Tuesday, April 28, 2009

Key House Republicans Join Democrats In Vote Against Big Oil

From the House Dems:

The House Democratic Office reminds observers of the vote today of House Rules & Calendar Council Chairman Bill Galvano, a Bradenton Republican, as well as deputy whips James C. Frische, a St. Petersburg Republican, and Ed Hooper.

These House Republicans today joined a majority of House Democrats in opposing House Bill 1219, a Big Oil victory that reverses a ban on drilling in Florida waters.

In addition to these roll call votes, four other House Republicans voted “no” later in the day after missing the roll call. Those Republicans are: Representatives Thomas Anderson (R-Dunedin), Gary Aubuchon (R-Cape Coral), Peter Nehr (R-Tarpon Springs), Julio Robaina (R-Miami), and Ron Schultz (R-Homosassa).

No comments:

Post a Comment